MS SQL Server 70-457—Transit your MCTS on SQL Server 2008 to MCSA SQL 2012 Part 1

I Just finished the exam 70-457(SQL Server 2012 Transition Part 1). There are two sections in this exam. One is SQL2012 Development(70-461) and the other is about SQL2012 Admin(70-462). Time is separated to be counted. Every section has 25 questions and timed as 90 minutes.

I did not see a lot of changes comparing with the exams in SQL2008. Question types are multiple choices and “Matching”, which gives me left side and right side blocks, you need to drag and drop to match the right pairs.

It is not hard either. I missed 2 questions in the first section, scored 900, and missed 3 questions in the second one, scored 866. Honestly, I doubt the quality of questions. I firmly believe, in every section, at most I could miss only one. So actually the score is lower than I expect and thought.

Image

Published by

Derek Dai

focusing DB, Big Data and BI tech.

Leave a Reply

